NATIONAL WAGES COUNCIL 2022 / 2023

CHAIRMAN:

 Mr Peter Seah Lim Huat Chairman DBS Bank Ltd

MEMBERS:

Note: Names in bold denote new members.

Employer Group

- 2. Dr Robert YapPresidentSingapore National Employers Federation
- 3. Mr Gan Seow Kee Vice-Chairman Singapore Business Federation
- Mr Kuah Boon Wee
 Council Member
 Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- Ms Kohe Hasan
 Board Member
 Singapore Malay Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- 6. Mr Alexander C Melchers
 Council Member
 Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry & Commerce
- 7. Ms Shakilla ShahjihanVice-ChairmanThe American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore
- 8. Mr Toshinari Miyamoto
 Councillor
 Japanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Singapore

9. Mr Federico Donato President European Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

Employee Group

10. Ms Mary LiewPresidentNational Trades Union Congress

11. Mr Desmond Tan Deputy Secretary-General National Trades Union Congress

12. Ms Toh Hwee TinDirector, Industrial RelationsNational Trades Union Congress

Executive Secretary Food, Drinks and Allied Workers' Union

13. Mr Sanjeev Kumar Tiwari General Secretary Amalgamated Union of Public Employees

14. Mr Sazali Zainal General Secretary ST Engineering Staff Union

15. Mr Lim Teck Chuan President Advanced Manufacturing Employees' Union

16. Ms K Thanaletchimi President Healthcare Services Employees' Union

17. Mr Lim Wen Sheng
Deputy General Secretary
Food, Drinks and Allied Workers Union

Government Group

18. Mr Ng Chee Khern
Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Manpower

19. Mr Gabriel LimPermanent SecretaryMinistry of Trade & Industry

20. Ms Jamie Ang
Deputy Secretary (Transformation)
Public Service Division

21. Mr Esa Han Hsien Masood
Second Deputy Secretary
Ministry of Social & Family Development

22. Mr Tan Choon Shian² Chief Executive Workforce Singapore

23. Mr Tan Kok Yam
Chief Executive
SkillsFuture Singapore

24. Mr Damian Chan

Executive Vice President

Economic Development Board

25. Mr Png Cheong Boon Chief Executive Enterprise Singapore

_

² Mr Tan was formerly an Alternate Member in NWC 2021/2022, and is now serving in his new capacity as a Main Member.

ALTERNATE MEMBERS:

Employer Group

26. Mr Sim Gim GuanExecutive DirectorSingapore National Employers Federation

27. Mr Lam Yi Young
Chief Executive Officer
Singapore Business Federation

28. Mr Neil Parekh Chairman Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry

29. Ms Elisa Mallis
Vice-Chairman
The American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

Employee Group

30. Ms Yeo Wan Ling
Director, U SME and Women and Family Unit
National Trades Union Congress

31. Ms Sylvia Choo Director, Workforce Unions National Trades Union Congress

Executive Secretary
Banking and Financial Services Union

32. Mr Muhammad Aswadi Bin Salleh General Secretary United Workers Petroleum Industry

33. Mr Horson Cheong
President
Supply Chain Employees' Union

Government Group

- 34. Mr Poon Hong Yuen
 Deputy Secretary (Workforce)
 Ministry of Manpower
- 35. Mr Jason Chen
 Deputy Secretary (Workplaces)
 Ministry of Manpower
- 36. Mr Musa Fazal Senior Director (Futures, Strategy and Plans) Ministry of Trade & Industry
- 37. Mr Tan Kong Hwee
 Executive Vice President
 Economic Development Board