Three MRT stations to complete Circle Line loop

The Circle Line (CCL) will be complete in 2025 with the addition of three new stations - Keppel, Cantonment and Prince Edward. Senior Minister of State for Transport, Ng Chee Meng made the announcement yesterday (29 Oct) during a visit to the Tuas West Extension.

The additional 4km rail stretch will link existing terminal stations HarbourFront and Marina Bay, and offer commuters direct routes to the city and Marina Bay area.

Mr Ng noted that the addition of the three stations will enhance the CCL’s role as an orbital line that allows commuters to transfer between MRT lines without entering the city centre.

Source: “Three new stations to close loop for Circle Line” (The Straits Times, 30 October 2015)

Next HDB Lease Buyback Scheme