# RECONVENED NATIONAL WAGES COUNCIL 2021 / 2022

### **CHAIRMAN:**

 Mr Peter Seah Lim Huat Chairman DBS Bank Ltd

#### **MEMBERS:**

Note: Names in bold denote new members.

## **Employer Group**

2. Dr Robert YapPresidentSingapore National Employers Federation

- 3. Mr Gan Seow Kee Vice-Chairman Singapore Business Federation
- Mr Kuah Boon Wee
   Vice President
   Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- Ms Kohe Hasan
   Board Member
   Singapore Malay Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- 6. Mr Alexander C Melchers
  Council Member
  Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry & Commerce
- 7. Ms Shakilla Shahjihan<sup>1</sup>
  Governor
  The American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Ms Shahijhan was formerly an Alternate Member in the April NWC 2021/2022, and is now serving in her new capacity as a Main Member.

# 8. Mr Toshinari Miyamoto

Councillor

Japanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Singapore

### **Employee Group**

### 9. Ms Mary Liew

President

**National Trades Union Congress** 

### 10. Mr Chee Hong Tat

**Deputy Secretary-General** 

**National Trades Union Congress** 

#### 11. Ms Toh Hwee Tin

Director, Industrial Relations

**National Trades Union Congress** 

**Executive Secretary** 

Food, Drinks and Allied Workers' Union

### 12. Mr Sanjeev Kumar Tiwari

**General Secretary** 

Amalgamated Union of Public Employees

### 13. Mr Tan Richard

**General Secretary** 

United Workers of Electronics & Electrical Industries

### 14. Ms Eileen Yeo

**General Secretary** 

Shipbuilding and Marine Engineering Employees' Union

### 15. Mr Ong Hwee Liang

**General Secretary** 

SIA Engineering Company Engineers and Executives Union

### **Government Group**

### 16. Mr Aubeck Kam

Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Manpower

# 17. Mr Gabriel LimPermanent SecretaryMinistry of Trade & Industry

# 18. Ms Teoh Zsin WoonDeputy Secretary (Transformation)Public Service Division

### 19. Mr Esa Han Hsien Masood Chief Executive Majlis Ugama Islam Singapura

### 20. Mr Ong Tze Chin Chief Executive SkillsFuture Singapore

# 21. Mr Damian Chan Executive Vice President Economic Development Board

### 22. Mr Png Cheong Boon Chief Executive Enterprise Singapore

### **ALTERNATE MEMBERS:**

## **Employer Group**

23. Mr Sim Gim Guan
Executive Director
Singapore National Employers Federation

# 24. Mr Lam Yi Young Chief Executive Officer Singapore Business Federation

# 25. Dr T ChandrooChairmanSingapore Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry

### 26. Dr Claus Trenner

Vice President

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry & Commerce

### 27. Mr Wee Choo Hua<sup>2</sup>

Governor

The American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

### **Employee Group**

### 28. Ms Yeo Wan Ling

Director, U SME and Women and Family Unit

**National Trades Union Congress** 

### 29. Ms Sylvia Choo

Director, Unions

National Trades Union Congress

**Executive Secretary** 

Singapore Industrial & Services Employees' Union

### 30. Mr Kesavan s/o Vasundran Munikannu

President

Building Construction and Timber Industries Employees' Union

### 31. Mr Asrudin As'ad

President

Singapore Shell Employees' Union

### 32. Mr Horson Cheong

President

Supply Chain Employees' Union

### **Government Group**

33. Mr Poon Hong Yuen

Deputy Secretary (Workforce)

Ministry of Manpower

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Mr Wee was formerly a Main Member in the April NWC 2021/2022, and is now serving in his new capacity as an Alternate Member.

# 34. Mr Jason Chen Deputy Secretary (Workplaces) Ministry of Manpower

## 35. Mr Musa Fazal Senior Director (Futures, Strategy and Plans) Ministry of Trade & Industry

36. Mr Tan Choon Shian<sup>3</sup> Chief Executive Workforce Singapore

37. Mr Tan Kong Hwee
Executive Vice President
Economic Development Board

<sup>3</sup> Mr Tan was formerly a Main Member in the April NWC 2021/2022, and is now serving in his new capacity as an Alternate Member.