Annex

NATIONAL WAGES COUNCIL AUGUST 2020/2021

CHAIRMAN:

 Mr Peter Seah Lim Huat Chairman DBS Bank Ltd

MEMBERS:

Note: Names in bold denote new members.

Employer Group

2. Dr Robert Yap

President

Singapore National Employers Federation

3. Mr Gan Seow Kee

Vice-Chairman

Singapore Business Federation

4. Mr Kuah Boon Wee

Vice President

Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry

5. Ms Kohe Hasan

Board Member

Singapore Malay Chamber of Commerce & Industry

6. Mr Alexander C Melchers

Council Member

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry & Commerce

7. Mr Timothy Lynch

Governor

The American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

8. Mr Manabu Yoshida

Councillor

Japanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry Singapore

Employee Group

9. Ms Mary Liew

President

National Trades Union Congress

10. Mr Desmond Choo

Assistant Secretary-General

National Trades Union Congress

11. Ms Toh Hwee Tin

Director, Industrial Relations

National Trades Union Congress

Executive Secretary

Attractions, Resorts & Entertainment Union

Food, Drinks and Allied Workers' Union

12. Mr Sanjeev Kumar Tiwari

General Secretary

Amalgamated Union of Public Employees

13. Mr Richard Tan

General Secretary

United Workers of Electronics & Electrical Industries

14. Mr Sazali Bin Zainal

President

Singapore Industrial & Services Employees' Union

15. Mr Ong Hwee Liang

General Secretary

SIA Engineering Company Engineers and Executives Union

Government Group

16. Mr Aubeck Kam

Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Manpower

17. Mr Gabriel Lim

Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Trade & Industry

- 18. Ms Teoh Zsin WoonDeputy Secretary (Transformation)Public Service Division
- 19. Mr Tan Choon Shian Chief Executive Workforce Singapore
- 20. Mr Ong Tze Chin Chief Executive SkillsFuture Singapore
- 21. Mr Damian Chan
 Executive Vice President
 Economic Development Board
- 22. Mr Jayakrishnan s/o Gopalakrishnan Executive Director Enterprise Singapore

ALTERNATE MEMBERS:

Employer Group

23. Mr Sim Gim Guan Executive Director Singapore National Employers Federation

24. Mr Ho Meng Kit Chief Executive Officer Singapore Business Federation

25. Dr T Chandroo

Chairman

Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry

26. Dr Claus Trenner

Vice President

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry & Commerce

27. Mr Wee Choo Hua

Governor

The American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

Employee Group

28. Mr Bernard Menon

Executive Director

Migrant Workers Centre

29. Ms Sylvia Choo

Director, Unions

National Trades Union Congress

Executive Secretary

Singapore Industrial & Services Employees' Union

30. Ms Julie Cheong Ai Hung

President

Food, Drinks and Allied Workers Union

31. Mr Asrudin As'ad

President

Singapore Shell Employees' Union

32. Mr Raymond Chin General Secretary Union of Security Employees

Government Group

- 33. Mr Poon Hong Yuen
 Deputy Secretary (Workforce)
 Ministry of Manpower
- 34. Mr Adrian Chua
 Deputy Secretary (Industry)
 Ministry of Trade & Industry
- 35. Mr Foo Kok Jwee
 Deputy Chief Executive
 Workforce Singapore
- 36. Mr Tan Kong Hwee
 Executive Vice President
 Economic Development Board