Annex A

NATIONAL WAGES COUNCIL 2019/ 2020

CHAIRMAN:

Mr Peter Seah Lim Huat Chairman

DBS Bank Ltd

MEMBERS:

Employers' Group

Dr Robert Yap President

Singapore National Employers Federation

Mr Alexander C Melchers Council Member

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry &

Commerce

Mr Gan Seow Kee Vice-Chairman

Singapore Business Federation

Mr Timothy Lynch Governor

The American Chamber of Commerce in

Singapore

Mr Jun Endo Councillor

Japanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry,

Singapore

Mr Kuah Boon Wee Vice President

Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Mr Ali Abbas Board Director

Singapore Malay Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Employees' Group

Ms Mary Liew President

National Trades Union Congress

Mr Desmond Choo Assistant Secretary-General

National Trades Union Congress

Ms Toh Hwee Tin Executive Secretary

Food, Drinks and Allied Workers' Union Attractions, Resorts & Entertainment Union

Mr Nicholas Tan President

Amalgamated Union of Statutory Board

Employees

Mr Tan Hock Soon General Secretary

Food, Drinks and Allied Workers' Union

Mr Karthikeyan s/o

Krishnamurthy

General Secretary

United Workers of Petroleum Industry

Mr Rosmani Bin Juraini President

National Transport Workers' Union

Government

Mr Aubeck Kam Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Manpower

Mr Gabriel Lim Incoming Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Trade & Industry

Ms Teoh Zsin Woon Deputy Secretary (Transformation)

Public Service Division

Mr Tan Choon Shian Chief Executive

Workforce Singapore

Mr Ng Cher Pong Chief Executive

Skillsfuture Singapore

Mr Kiren Kumar Assistant Managing Director Economic Development Board

ALTERNATE MEMBERS:

Employers' Group

Mr Koh Juan Kiat Executive Director

Singapore National Employers Federation

Mr Ho Meng Kit Chief Executive Officer

Singapore Business Federation

Dr Claus Trenner President

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry &

Commerce

Mr Wee Choo Hua Governor

The American Chamber of Commerce in

Singapore

Dr T Chandroo Chairman

Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Employees' Group

Mr Shamsul Kamar Deputy Executive Secretary

Education Services Union

Mr Thong Wee Sin Secretary General

Singapore Chinese Teachers' Union

Mr Jason Chua Vice President

Union of Security Employees

Mr Lim Teck Chuan General Secretary

Metal Industries Workers' Union

Ms Noor Irdawaty General Secretary

Building Construction and Timber Industries

Employees' Union

Government

Mr Poon Hong Yuen Deputy Secretary (Workforce)

Ministry of Manpower

Mr Lam Yi Young Deputy Secretary (Industry)

Ministry of Trade & Industry

Mr Goh Eng Ghee Deputy Chief Executive

Workforce Singapore

Mr Wong Wee Siong Assistant Managing Director

Economic Development Board

Mr Terence Ho Divisional Director

Manpower Planning and Policy Division

Ministry of Manpower

Note: Names in bold denote new members.